Skip to main content

What We Do

Children start to learn about the world around them from the moment they are born. The care and education offered by Noah’s Ark Pre-school helps your child to continue to do this by providing them with interesting activities that are right for their age and stage of development. We create a rich and diverse environment for children to develop and learn in. We follow the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS), this is based around four themes:

  •  A unique Child
  • Positive Relationships
  • Enabling Environments
  • Learning and Development
And has seven areas of learning:
  • Personal, social and emotional development
  • Communication and language
  • Physical development
  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the world
  • Expressive arts and design

Find out more about the Early Years Foundation stage

Noah’s Ark Pre-school adheres to the Statutory Framework for the Early Years Foundation Stage as set out by the Department for Education and we are regulated by Ofsted.  We use the early learning goals and their developmental stages to help us to trace each child’s progress and to enable us to provide the right activities to help your child move towards achieving the early learning goals.